Data Entry

Wednesday July 15th

Last week we collected a lot of data that was recorded in the field book. Before that data can be analyzed all the information needs to be entered into a huge excel sheet so that was my task for the day. I got into my zone alternating between listening to NPR and Pandora and by 4, I had finished entering all the data. Gul Abla rewarded me for getting the tedious task done by giving me three movies.

I watched the one English movie when I got back to my room. It was based on a true story about a high school cross country team. Needless to say, I found it inspirational and enjoyed it very much. It hasn’t even been 24 hours and the guest house already seems so quiet without the kids and their friends running around. I kept expecting to run into Cennet Abla or Ümit Bay in the kitchen but that obviously didn’t happen. Kubra also left the guest house today. She is going to Izmir to spend Bayram with her sister.

I don’t have work the next two days because of Bayram. I look forward to the four day holiday. Though I technically don’t have any work in the evenings or on the weekends, I have been keeping pretty busy. It feels like it has been so long since I have taken a complete break and been bored. I plan to enjoy every moment because we all know that once school starts, these moments will be rare.

Leave a Reply

